Career Change? my issues with development in the modern age

So I just got out of a meeting to be told my code isn’t good enough and to go and find another job. The thing is, I’ve been doing development for over 10 years now and I’ve seen a change in the culture…

People are no longer grateful that you can do the work and get it done for their clients. Clients aren’t the same. Everyone claims to be an expert and continue to tell you, the professional, how to do your job and how long it will take. People want the world for the price of peanuts. Clients say things like “Hey while you’re doing that can you just do X, Y and Z it shouldn’t take long because I watched a tutorial vid on youtube…” they don’t take into consideration a solution may be easy and quick on a video in a stand alone environment but try integrating it into their codebase…When was the last time you said to your mechanic “this is what is wrong with the car and I saw a 10 minute youtube vid so it should take you 10 minutes…”, never right? and when was the last time you turned to your doctor and said “while your removing my appendix can I get a boob and nose job and a tunny tuck?”, never! so why does this seem to be what people think is “the norm” in development?