Feeling that bosses are not happy with my productivity

Hi,

I am already having about 4 years experience in working in offices as programmer. But still worrying about the productivity a very often.

It started when I was finising my univercity. When being in internship, boss was wondering why do I do it so long. Ok, I was working from home and not putting 8 hours, but instead 5 - becuase they were not paying me money and also - it was my dream to work shorter than others. Ok, there are clear reasons why I might be slow. Also I was bored about the coding alone at home. I see in offices its bit more motivating when see others working. Also no experience. THat explains things.

So after I ended the university, I studied at home bit more - almost a year. I was still hoping to become freelancer and work shorter time than others in real jobs.

THat did not work, I was not earning enough money to survive without parents help. SInce I had bit experience, and friend who was always telling me - go to search real job, finnaly I decided that I will be forever not earning and found first real job for small salary. It was big at that time, waaaaaay higher than I was earning as freelancer. Maybe 10x higher.

In that job, since I gain so much money, I thought I need to work so fast, I tried to think fast, type fast. And every day I was feeling unproductive. And after 4 days at new job, my brain does not want to work at all, I am just watching at the monitor and I see I cannot stand this anymore - I am feeling shitty and I cannot think. Something is wrong, maybe I cannot be a programmer and that felt sad, because I did not know how else I will earn my living. I do not want to do some stupid work. I know I have logical thinking. I was able to finish university - at least that gives a confidence that I am not most stupid. And in secondary school I was very good at math, physics, informatics. But the competition in secondary school was not high, so that does not tell much.