Growing your family and staying sane

Hi, I’m new here, but I wish I’d found this place sooner! I think the following might be more of a vent even though I know I actually need advice, so any advice you can provide will be thoroughly appreciated.

For the entirety of my career so far I have had terrible work anxiety. Long story short, I’m on medication that helps a little bit and I’ve learned a lot of ways to cope with it, but of course there are days that are just a complete wash because of my anxiety - I’m sure others are familiar with taking days off abruptly and dreading the morning you have to report back.

Anyway, I am a female developer in my late 20’s working a job that gives me a large amount of anxiety every day. Despite this anxiety, I, like many other women, want to be a mother someday. And now that day seems to be sooner than later. I’ve been thinking about it a lot, about how I want to start a family with my husband, but I provide our primary income (without it we would barely afford our basic expenses) and I am terrified that I will not be able to handle my job while also growing a human being in my body.

I thought I’d be better off worrying about it now and making a plan than to wait till I’m happily pregnant but failing at my basic job duties, so that’s why I’m here now. I know that there is guaranteed time off for parental leave, but I have anxiety so I just have no idea what to expect for the months before the baby is born, and like I said I’m not confident I will be able to handle it. I thought about trying to get a different job that is less demanding for less pay, but that seems like it would be hurtful to my future family. My job already pays less than ‘industry standard’. I also have extreme anxiety around interviews, so it is a huge drain on my mental health.