Help Needed, Unemployed and Depressed

So Basically, i have a Bsc. In Environmental Engineering and an Msc in Public health. I have applied to countless of places and yet no replies not even an interview. I do not have any job experience due to this in my career path but i have job experiences in customer care and management as i have done some temporary jobs in such fields just to keep my mind busy. Sometimes i feel useless and that education was just a waste of my investment as i had to sink in millions to get educated abroad yet nothing to show for it. I battle depression and anxiety on a daily if not hourly basis and not even family or friends know because i smile and pretend like everything is alright. I sometimes wonder if this is the life path created for me or have i done something really wrong somewhere, i am devastated to say the least and i don’t really know if there’s a light at the end of this tunnel for me or is this tunnel my fate.
I’m just pouring my heart out hear where i think noone knows me, i have cried and had so many sleepless nights and i decided to pour my heart out here so if i do something to myself someday someone might know why.

Hello.
I read your post and I feel bad for you.
I’ve experienced some similar things.

I am also having trouble supporting myself.
I feel depressed most of the time too.
I can’t sleep at night either.
I don’t have an education though.

I wanted to say I hope you don’t hurt yourself.
I don’t really have any advice.
I am still trying to fix my problems too.
I also thought you should know that someone read your post.
I really hope things get better for you.

Hello, Thank you so much for reaching out. I feel like i just found a soul friend that i can talk to. I have decided to take it a day at a time with a calm spirit. Do have a lovely day.

1 Like