I am too stupid to program

hello,
I am new here. I am tired of trying to program something and the only thing I know how to do is do tutorials and even then, I don’t know how to understand the code.
As time continue I am becoming more and more stupid that all the effort (learning math, javascript, computer science) is going to waste. I am an art student and I am pretty sure my degree is pretty useless. It seems the only thing I know how to do is make pretty stuff. Anyone can do that. Even if I want to program something I end up reading a bunch of beginner materials again and again over and over and I don’t pick it up. I practice but the code is two lines long and it is never anything special. It is clear I am not logical enough. I just want to do amazing things with javascript such as animations and transitions but that will never happen. Do I even bother with something I know I will never get better at?

sorry, I know everyone hates whiners.

Hey,

I think we often have expectations of tutorials, that we can just read them and start working right away. I’ve never really learned in this fashion and it has to be by trying to do my own project I get anywhere.

I disagree that anyone can make pretty stuff. If you combine your artistic talent with web development, I bet you could make great looking things.

So is there something you’d like to write now? How about making a start in a web based editor like codepen?

I don’t promise anything, but if you get really stuck, you could PM me a link to your code and I might have time to help you out or explain stuff. Again, no promises!