Joined a data infra team but have low moments every week

Tldr;
I had hopes that I would become a better engineer by joining the team. Now I feel I’m becoming a pariah. I am losing sleep over it and don’t know what to do.

Background:
I’ve been a software engineer for almost 20 years. I’m 38 and my first job was at the same company for 15 years. The new company is different in many ways: they use slack, Google docs, aws, python.

It’s been a steep learning curve. First job was to lead a team of four as a technical lead manager. Project was halted after 8 months due to no fault of mine. I had a choice to stay and wait for new work on same team. I decided to try hand at individual contributor. Heck the reason I switched from my 15 year position was so that I could code more!

The new team is a infrastructure team. Every project on the team starts off exciting. But none have ended well…First project I tried many different ways, but alas all attempts were not working and I had to put it aside and do a new project. I believe it failed due to being in over my head and not getting the support I needed to finish it. I was too new to the team and didn’t grasp the problem I was solving and lacked skills to make any progress.