Looking for help/advice on dealing with ADHD as a web developer

Some brief context

I’m a web developer for a technology consultancy. I haven’t been officially diagnosed with ADHD yet, but I’ve recently realized all the symptoms have been there since I was a teenager. I have been diagnosed with major and chronic depression and anxiety, which get triggered on a regular basis by my job. I get frustrated and then a brick wall gets built up in my head and I go into an emotional and mental tailspin of anxiety, low self esteem, depression, etc.

Some days I love my job

• Computers and technology have always been easy for me to learn. I’m self taught (after a few years in college, unable to stick with a major or even a single college for that matter), and it naturally evolved into my livelihood.
  • I love technology (particularly open source) and I love the endless possibilities it provides.
  • I’m introverted so I love hiding behind my computer and communicating with writing.
  • I can hyper-focus when it comes to researching, setting up new tools, finding ways to streamline/improve processes, etc.
  • I can learn new things very quickly (but if they’re not put into practice right away I forget about them a week later, and even if it’s something I do use often the fundamentals always get forgotten).
  • I’m really good at figuring out how things work by digging into source code, seeing what some tweaks do, trial and error, etc. and I think that’s the only reason I got to where I am now.

Some days I want to throw my computer out the window, quit my job, and go live off the grid in a forest

I’m struggling with certain parts of my job because of my issues, and it’s holding me back from moving up in my company.