My dad is a shamed of me

Been mouths since my last post because
I got into college as an Engineer.
Couldn’t be happier. I mean I wanted to be a doctor but it’s ok.
Ps(by engineer like electrical engineer).
It’s actually a good section to study in
I was so happy My Mom was proud of me
My father… Well he Pretended to be proud of me. but i don’t think he’s ever was he kept judging me. every thing l do wrong he made a big deal if it he even promised me a car and when he bought it he said:
The car is not yours it’s mine but you can take it for college (my college is 90 km out of town) and bring it back then he said it’s yours then he sold it.
That was few weeks ago. now he’s gonna Buy me a car after my mom made him and i said to my granbfather that my dad is gonna buy me a car. so he don’t have a choice hare.
But what’s really bother me is he tell his friends that I’m studying medicine instead of studying engineering. When i told him why would you say that hi said: it’s stuck in my mind.
How the hell is me studying medicine is stuck in his mind the fact that my father is a shamed of me studying engineering. it’s made depressed and god knows that I’ve never showed any depression on my face ever. But this time I couldn’t stop it
He saw the depression on my face and he said: it’s not a bad section but medicine stacked in my mind.
Fuck it i don’t give a shit any more

This sounds like a really difficult situation, but don’t give up! Maybe explain that an education in engineering will lead to an equally successful career as medicine without all the debt. Also, find a mentor (maybe one of your professors at school) who can encourage you, since your father isn’t fulfilling that role.