Reporting to an unethical, manipulative and deceitful manager

Hi all
TL;DR - I report to a manager who doesn’t care about me or my role, and it’s putting the organization and my health at risk; no one seems capable of doing anything for me and I’m running out of ideas.

Hope you’re having a good day. I just found this community this morning and it’s like a shoe that fits perfectly - you know it’s going to be good for you.
Before I get to my specific problem, a little about me:
I am a self-taught database administrator and data analyst. I’ve been in the workforce for about 20 years, and have worked in both telecommunications and in healthcare. I am a leader in multiple programming languages / applications, and am recognized by institutions all around the world as a “go to” person for support, mentoring, etc.
I have been working in the Healthcare sector now for about 9 years, and have had 6 managers over that time; I worked at a major hospital, then moved to a government position, and am now back at a hospital. I have consistently had managers who a) do not understand technology or databases b) made decisions with little or no understanding of the impact and c) asked me to manipulate / tweak / suppress results. I have been let go from two positions because of my refusal to do so.
In my current role, I am the database admin for an application platform that supports Clinical trials and other medical research. We collect a lot of data on sensitive populations, including women who have experienced violence, people living with HIV, etc. I report to a manager who has no interest in research, and doesn’t believe that the Ethical standards that research needs to adhere to apply to her - she’s made comments like “I’m the application lead, I’m allowed to go look at whatever I want” - and when I try and explain why that’s not the case, she shrugs, smiles and turns away.